The Goodness of Friday

Why is this Friday before Easter so good?

Because He really did love us that much; He really did desire to be that close; and that bloody, mangled mess was the truth that has the power to set us all free. Its really that good and that beautiful. He died, so I could live and live in abundance. He died so He could hold me close and love me when I couldn’t love myself. He gave me the freedom that I so desperately desired. Without Friday, I can’t survive in this world and I can’t know God very well. Without Friday, I believe the lies. Without Friday there is no hope for me or for anyone else. Friday came so that grace could be realized and resurrection could be reality.

Thank You, Friend. Always Thank You.

This entry was posted in Faith and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Goodness of Friday

  1. marcarius says:

    Always enjoy your posts!

Leave a Reply

